And Baby Two is…

Matt and I went to the doctor this morning to find out the big news… if Baby Clark was a boy or a girl!

If you recall my last post, I had found out at 13 weeks – with 75 percent accuracy – what the sex of the baby was. Matt and I both opened the envelope together and both knew what we ‘most likely’ were going to be having, but decided to keep it a secret from family and friends until we were closer to 100 percent accurate what the baby was.

We stepped into the ultrasound room this morning and the first thing the tech says to us is, “Did I tell you what you were having when you were here a few weeks ago?” I told her yes and she says, “Well, just a heads up. I told a patient she was having a boy at 13 weeks and it ended up being a girl at 20 weeks.”

I looked at Matt and you could see his face turn white… and I knew he was immediately contemplating how he would handle life with three women.

Which means at my 13 week appointment, the tech said we were – with 75 percent accuracy – having a boy.

And after moving the wand around my belly a few times, she told us that her previous guess was correct.

And then Matt wiped the sweat from his brow. 🙂

We are having a boy! Officially!

We are very excited! I have been in total awe of my husband and how he has been such a wonderful dad to Sloane. I can only imagine how he will be with his son.

And now that I say that, I can only imagine how much more camping crap – EXCUSE ME – camping ‘stuff’ that we will have to find places for now that we are sure we are having a boy. Oh… the joy!

PS. Remember this post from last year? Yeah. I got to deal with that again at 6 a.m. this morning. A definitely crappy way (pun intended) to start my day!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “And Baby Two is…

  1. Ann Seely

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

