Three (or two) Years Later…

In honor of my return to the blogging world, I decided that today would be the day I write a post about my wonderful marriage.

Since it is our three year anniversary tomorrow.

Or two. So thinks my husband.

“Man, I can’t believe we’ve been married for two years!” “Yeah, me either… since it’s been three years.” “What?! Three years? Are you sure?”

Am I sure? Is he kidding?

Yes, three years! Three years since that gorgeous (literally – I wasn’t sweating from head to toe like I should have been on any other normal August day in Kansas) August day where all of our friends and family converged in one place for a day of happiness!

So much has happened since that day, which makes me question how Matt could even think that we could have fit all the things we have done in our lives since getting married into two short years.

We’ve moved, we’ve finished a basement, we’ve celebrated a Christmas away from Sedan, I got a job, Matt changed positions in his job, we moved, we had roommates (Lauren and Bob), we kicked those roommates out, Matt got a new job, we announced we were pregnant, we got a new car, I quit my job, we moved (again… and far away), we had a baby, we put 24,000 miles on that car and now here we are.

Living in Minnesota with a baby, a new car, alotta houses (anyone interested in buying in Wichita?!), a dog that does nothing but lay in the garage all day long, and three years of marriage under our belts.

We’ve done quite a lot and been through many ups and downs as many married couples have, but have experienced so much joy in such a short period of time that I don’t even want to mention it in fear of something messing that up.

It has definitely been three years of marriage, not two, but three great years that included starting our family. And if this girl doesn’t bring joy into your life… nothing will!

Happy anniversary to the love of my life! Thank you for giving me so much, including our beautiful baby! Cheers to three years and many, many more!

For those that REALLY want to relive that day… here’s the prequel video our videographers at Fat Cat created.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Three (or two) Years Later…

  1. Aunt Sally

    That girl does bring me joy, just like her mom did in 1982 and ever since! Happy Anniversary to you both!!

  2. Jenna

    Those two pictures sum up each person in your little family perfectly. Love you all and happy anniversary early in case I forget tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

