Before I Forget…

As you can see  from my last post, it would be a highlight of my life to meet a member of the Royal family… specifically Kate and/or William.

I was never one of those teenagers that daydreamed about being the wife of the prince. Though he was particularly cute in his teen days, I had my eyes set on someone a bit closer to my heart.

Taylor Hanson

I have no shame in admitting that this burning hunk of love was my obsession for many years of my life. I also have no shame in admitting when I saw them in concert a few years ago with my sister, who is six years younger than me, I did indeed jump as high as the sky and scream louder than anyone when they walked on to the stage. My sister might have clapped… but her enthusiasm level was nowhere near the insanity that I reached.

Anywho…

(The plan of this blog was not to reminisce of my love for Hanson… how did I drift?!)

Like I was saying… I didn’t fantasize over marrying Prince William. I’m quite pleased with who he ended up with. If only I could have been there that day in April to celebrate with them…

But if I couldn’t be there to celebrate, I wish that a sorority sister could have been.

OH WAIT!

Ashley Frazier, Kappa sorority sister, one year older than myself, who currently lives in London, just happened to spend the entire day in the presence of amazing-ness.

And she blogged about it! And for awhile now, I’ve been meaning to post the link to the blog, but per usual Allyson fashion nowadays… I totally forgot.

But it’s never too late to remember that glorious day. So here you are…

My Quest for the Throne

Sit back and enjoy!

PS. I actually saw her on TV when I was up at 3:00 am that day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

