Disgusted

Yes… I am disgusted.

With myself.

Not once since I started this blog (almost five years ago, I think – wow!) did I think I would go almost an entire month without posting.

I will give only one excuse. That excuse is mommyhood.

It seems that whenever I get free time, I would rather spend it in front of the TV, catching up on the latest Bravo TV mess, rather than spending it on the computer.

Don’t get me wrong! I love blogging! It’s a great way to share stories and pictures, especially since I moved 10 hours away from home.

Obviously I need to create a program that would allow me to say the words I’d like on my blog, the program will translate into text and then post to my site. I’d blog every 20 minutes!

Anywho, here’s a mini recap of the past month:

  • My parents and sister made separate trips to Minne for their Spring Breaks. Luckily, Lauren was able to make the drive back to Sedan with Sloane, Wrigley and I at the end of March. Matt had to work in Wichita so it’s always a good excuse to go home!
  • Sloane, Matt and I just returned from Houston on Monday. We were in desperate need of 80-degree weather, sweat and humidity! What better place to go to than Houston! 🙂 We saw all of my cousins and met baby Carter and had the greatest time. All of the kids wanted to hold Sloane and they’d kiss and hug her… it was precious! The saddest part of the trip was me realizing that even though I call them all my babies… they aren’t babies anymore! They are past the baby stage and growing into their own little people.
  • Sloane turns six months on Friday – hello fastest six months ever! She is growing, growing, growing and about to grow right out of her car seat! So far, she has ate rice cereal, carrots, sweet potatoes, green beans and apple sauce on her way up the solid food train. I’m thinking of giving her peas on Saturday, which will be interesting since I despise peas. I will not let her know this though… she’s the one eating them, anyway! 🙂

For now, I will leave you… only because the little one is awake in her crib and ready to be up.

But I vow to not go another month without a post. Hold me to it! 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Disgusted

  1. Sherron

    So glad you are back to blogging!! I miss them even though I don’t always respond I do read them on a regular bases. We love you.
    Auntie Sherron

  2. Maria

    FINALLY!! I have been checking your blog everyday to see if there is a new post…. I have nothing else to keep me entertained at work besides your blog, so if you don’t know it made my day!
    You guys have been busy travelers! I can’t wait to see Sloane’s pictures! Miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

