Losing a Legend

The world lost one-of-a-kind yesterday.

This particular one-of-a-kind coached my dad, my uncles, my brother, my husband, my brother-in-law and also my cousin.

He also was my PE coach, but I’d rather forget that semester in my life.

Coach Les Davis passed away from a massive stroke on Sunday.

I know that I will not be able to put into words what he meant to so many people so I don’t think I will try. What I will say though is that he touched many, many, many lives and his memory will live on for a lifetime.

I saw him at the basketball games Thursday night.

Sedan vs. Caney.

How ironic that the last game he saw was of the rivalry that he helped build.

And Sedan won.

🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

