Nobody Puts Baby in the Corner

Well… as you might have heard, I bore a child early this morning. 🙂

Sloane Marie Clark was born at 4:00 am (on the dot), weighing in at six pounds, 15 ounces and stretching to 20 inches long. Her weight was super surprising since the Hills and Clark children all came in at over eight pounds. But believe me, I was OK with a smaller baby!

I started the labor process around 11 p.m. on Wednesday night, slept a total of five minutes probably over the course of the next 24 hours until I was given a lovely epidural at 11 p.m. Thursday night. I’m not sure how anyone has given birth without an epidural and frankly, I’m not sure why anyone would turn it away! Power to all of those that gave birth without this amazing drug… but you will never find me without it in regards to bringing a child into the world!

I will not gross you out with the details of her birth, but I will tell you that seeing her lying in her bassinet and knowing that God trusted me to take her home with me is still very surreal to me.

She is absolutely beautiful and already has her daddy wrapped around all 1o of her fingers… which I made sure she had. Along with 10 toes. Very important! Not sure how many great volleyball setters are out there without all 10 of their fingers.

Anyway, here are some pictures of our first day with our daughter. I can only plead extreme tiredness when it comes to the state of my appearance!

Our little family minus Wrigley

Me and my new best friend... sorry Matt (and Wrigley)!

First bath

Matt's a diaper changing pro!

Happy and content... and sleeping!

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Nobody Puts Baby in the Corner

  1. Ann S

    All of you are absolutely beautiful – Congratulations!

  2. Jenna

    I’m so happy there are pictures! I shared with my family and we all agree … she looks like a Hills (don’t tell Matt) 🙂 LOVE HER … AND YOU!

  3. Beverly Aiken

    Congratulations! Girls are so much fun to dress up. I am sure she will have many clothes in her wardrobe, so have fun playing ‘dolls’ and putting on many new outfits each day.

  4. Amy Samples

    what a beautiful family! Many congratulations to you and Matt! She is such a doll and you look great in those pictures, Mama. I’m getting all farklempt looking at them and can hardly believe that you grew up so fast and now have a beautiful daughter of your own. Thanks for sharing the pictures!

  5. Great post!! I think you look fabulous, and Sloane is beautiful (I’m a bit shocked at how much she looks like you, even as a new born!). I can’t wait to meet her.

  6. Sally Newton

    Thanks for the pics! I ditto Jenna. LOVE HER…AND YOU!!

  7. Nicole

    So happy she is here and so proud of you for making it happen! She is beautiful, just like her momma. Can’t wait to hold her and hug you!

  8. Marsha D.

    Just Beautiful! Congratulations!

  9. Frack

    What a beauty!!

  10. Emily

    Allyson,
    She is beautiful! I cannot wait to meet her! You and Matt are going to be wonderful!

  11. Abby

    Ahh, Al she’s so cute and you look sickeningly good for just birthing a child! I can’t wait to see her!! She looks unbelievably like you!

  12. TeresaJ

    She is so pretty! You can definitely tell she looks like you. I just think her name fits her perfectly.

Leave a Reply

