The Month of Birthdays

October is a pretty popular month for my family. It seems that everyone and their dog celebrates a birthday this month.

Obviously, Matt and I are doing a bit of a disservice to our child who will enjoy her birthday, only to have eight other family members have a birthday the next day. Her special day will be short lived, something I’m not sure I could handle! 🙂

Today marks one of those family birthdays … and it just so happens to be my mother’s!

So I’d like to send a special shout out to the woman who brought me into this world… If I am half the mom you have been to me, Sloane will be a lucky girl!

Now… do us proud and bring home a ‘W’ from Manhattan (my mother could very well be enjoying her birthday with a Wildcat win over the Big 10-bound Huskers)!

Happy Birthday, Mom!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

