The Joys of Moving

… is a farse!

I don’t believe that anyone in their right mind has uttered those four words… ‘The Joy of Moving’ ….

Because there is no joy in it!

The only joy accompanied in moving is if you are lucky enough to have paid professionals move your belongings for you.

Which we are.

Thank goodness!

We are entering the downhill portion of ‘Matt & Allyson’s Life in Wichita: Part Two’. In less than a month, we will find ourselves residents of the state of 10,000 lakes. That’s a lot of lakes, my friends.

What will I be doing over the next few weeks to prepare for this big move? Well… you will most likely find me glued to the computer in search of a new shower curtain, paint colors, baby bedding or where the nearest library and swimming pool will be to us in our new home in Minneapolis.

You will also find me hiding in a corner, quietly sobbing to myself about the upcoming move, the sadness of leaving Kansas and my family, and knowing that K-State football isn’t a two-hour drive away anymore.

But, you can also find me digging through clothes, trying to get rid of those pieces that I really don’t need to take with me to the great state of Minnesota. I have decided to hold on to all of my sweaters, gloves, hats, jackets and coats.

I overheard a nasty rumor that it gets pretty nippy up North.

So, like I said, the ‘Wichita: Part Two’ chapter of our lives is coming to a close. Pre-pregnant Allyson would be drinking a beer to this great city and thanking it for the good times…

But Pregnant Allyson will instead lift a glass of ice-cold milk and say “Thanks for the ride… and the rain… and the damn wind … and Bob & Luigi’s pizza! I can’t wait to see you again!”

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Joys of Moving

  1. Jenna

    I will take your summer clothes! 🙂 No, seriously.

Leave a Reply

