I’m Back!

Not for long, but I’m back!

We are in the middle of the Festival – only four days left until it is complete. It has been a bit hard this year – the weather has not cooperated with us! We’ve had two sunny days, four cold days and one day that we had to entirely cancel because of the threat of severe weather. Thank goodness we did because at about 5:45, the tornado sirens started going off all around town.

No worries, though. Someone actually left a comment on our Facebook page that we should not have made the decision to close the Festival down for everyone. We should have let the community decide if they wanted to come down or not.

OK, sir. And when the tornado takes you away and you’re swirling around in the wind, I hope you remember your comment you posted on our Facebook wall. I will be hiding in the basement in the comforts of my own home.

Anyway, we got a sunny day today and who knows what the weather will do the remainder of the week. I hear rain tomorrow (on what is usually a very busy day for us) and sun the rest of the week. I also hear that next week will be gorgeous.

Go figure.

Anyway… I do have some news to share.

Matt and I bought a house!

Yes, we finally did it!

It is not the house we originally put an offer on. This house is one that we actually have not personally visited yet.

Yes, I said that we have not visited yet!

We have just gone crazy down here in Kansas!

To make a long story short, we found the house online, liked it, had our realtor go check it out, he liked it, said we would like it, said it would go quickly. So we bought it.

Are we insane? Yes.

Are we past the point of caring and just want a house to move into in a month? Yes.

Matt will go up this week for the inspection and take a list of questions that I have for him: size of closets, measurement of windows (for some curtains and blinds which I demand to have in this house, unlike our first house), how many paint colors we are going to have to pick out, is there a pantry in the kitchen, etc.

I’m totally terrified that we did this without seeing it, but also very happy to have a house! It’s so nice to not sit down at night, get out the computer and start searching for homes.

Here are a few pictures of it… The back patio might be my favorite part of the entire place!

So there is our casa – it’s 3 bedrooms/2 bathrooms so we will be expecting visitors!

And now I must return to Festival Allyson – not Normal Allyson. Yes, I’m two different people during these nine days. You don’t want to know Festival Allyson. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’m Back!

  1. Aunt Sally

    It looks so cute! Congrats! Can’t wait to visit!

  2. I love it!! It reminds me of our neighborhood, plus I’m a sucker for picket fences. 🙂 That is a little crazy that you bought it sight unseen, but I’m glad you won’t be homeless!

Leave a Reply

