Goodbye, Ross!

Good thing he’s not going far … just across campus!

My good buddy and former coworker, Mike Ross, has resigned from his position as assistant director of media relations at Wichita State to move to the academia world. He is going to teach classes in the sports administration department, beginning next week.

I was invited to a farewell lunch today with my favorite WSU people at our favorite pizza place, Bob & Luigi’s. Though Ross is not going very far, the office will truly miss him!

I learned a lot from him in my two-year tenure as a peon graduate assistant … specifically, how to take your anger out with a nine iron and a tennis ball. In all honesty, I did learn quite a lot from him and he was on speed dial when I went to work at ORU.

I wish him the best of luck in his new endeavour – the sport admin. department is lucky to have him!

Good luck, Ross!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

