Slight Resemblance?

For Lauren’s Going-Away party, we took her to a movie of her choice. And that movie was Harry Potter.

I would have told her no if it hadn’t been for her last night in Wichita.

The reason for the ‘no’ is not because I’m just a mean individual, though Lauren might beg to differ. It’s because our normal tradition had been to see Harry Potter movies with the Hills 3 (me, Jordan and Lauren). Since my brother decided to move two states south, the chances of being able to see it with him were pretty slim to none.

I am a huge Harry Potter fan… the books are fantastic! Definitely for those that want to live in an imaginary world but want it to so badly to be real (probably also why I love the ‘Twilight’ series so much). Who wouldn’t want to be able to take down the most monsterous wizard of all time? Or hop on a broomstick and it actually fly? Or talk to snakes?

Right, moving on.

I have also been a huge fan of all of the Harry Potter movies. I’m completely amazed after every film on how they can transform things into this ‘other world’. It’s just… very cool! I’m also a huge fan of the actors… and in particular, the one and only Ronald Weasley (or Rupert Grint as he is known to his mother).

I know I have mentioned it before, but I hold Ron Weasley (Rupert Grint) close to my heart for a few reasons… numero uno is because he looks like my brother (sans the red hair). Reason number two is because of his facial expressions. And c) he is hilllarious!

While reading every book, I always tensed up when Harry and Ron were fighting… or when I heard a rumor from the outside world that Ron was going to be killed in one of the books.

I don’t know if I could go on living (ok, that’s to the extreme) if Ron had passed in one of the books… it’s like losing my brother (again, very dramatic)!

So off went myself, Lauren and Matt to watch the latest HP movie. After it was over, Lauren and I stood up, looked at each other, and gave the satisfactory grin, which meant that it was another tip-top Harry Potter movie. Some kid behind us moaned that it was the worst $9 he ever spent… which I said, out loud, that he must have never read the book.

Matt liked the movie, but again, since he never read the book, it’s hard to really, truly enjoy them! Or understand what the heck is going on!

After spending three hours of my life, watching alot of Ron Weasley (Rupert Grint) on the big screen, I was certain that I could find a picture of my brother and of Ron that would show you WHY I think they look so much alike, and why it is hard for me to see anything bad happen to Ron.

So … please see the pictures below (I asked Lauren to crop me out of the picture, but she has not responded to that request so I apologize for me being in the way).

The Real Jordan Hills

The Real Jordan Hills

Now…. please look at the smirk.

The Real Ron Weasley (Rupert Grint)

The Real Ron Weasley (Rupert Grint)

How can anyone deny that resemblance? My brother even had red hair when he was born until about the age of 2… long lost siblings?! And if that is true… RUPERT, where are my millions?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Slight Resemblance?

  1. Jenna

    So true! And, that picture of Jord was taken on a great night.

  2. Aunt Sally

    We see the resemblance at our house! We are fans of Ron too! And Jord!

  3. Megan Little

    mmm huh!!! we are watching harry potter right now. totally jordan-weasley!!!

Leave a Reply

