B-O-R-E-D… Help!

My sincere apologies for the lack of blogging from yours truly. The only valid excuse I have is that my life has been boring! I’m not a knitter, I don’t have adorable children to take pictures of and post, vacation time is over and my job is a bit on the slow side.  Even after a weekend with my brother, who I haven’t seen in two months, I still am left blogless. After 10 days of no blog… I still have nothing fun to write about.

It’s almost a bit depressing!

Isn’t this the time in my life when I should be out doing all kinds of crazy (but 26-year-old appropriate) things? Drinking exotic wines, traveling to foreign places, writing a personal memoir…

What am I saying?! I have NEVER been one of those people. (And by those people, I mean someone really cool!)

The truth is:

  •  I only liked wine for about two years of my life. The first year was because I knew my dad would just appreciate me that much more if I liked wine like him (this was immediately after I turned 21), and the next year was when I lived in a house with six other roommates who made Aggieville their second (or maybe their first?) home, while I found myself lounging on the La-Z-Boy recliner with a glass of boxed wine with a few white powdered donuts (don’t turn your nose up on it until you try it!). Since then, I’ve been a full-on beer drinker.
  • The only foreign places I have been are London (with a day in Paris) and Palco, Kansas.
  • And as far as writing a personal memoir… it would be as exciting as this blog you are reading right now.

So I guess you could say I’m in a end-of-my-26th-year slump. I do have things to look forward to such as my 1-year wedding anniversary in just under two weeks, K-State football games, and the hope that we get our house sold shortly after we put it on the market in two weeks.

OH… and I decided I was going to try and grow a tomato. Random, yes, but after listening to Matt’s grandpa talk about his tomatoes with such pride and determination yesterday, I decided I wanted to grow atleast one tomato. He gave me my own little plant and everything. Matt is calling it our ‘Love Fern’.

I only hope I don’t kill it before our anniversary…

And I don’t even like tomatoes!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “B-O-R-E-D… Help!

  1. Jenna

    I’ll eat it.

  2. Aunt Sally

    I’ll eat it too with bacon and lettus. And some miracle whip!

  3. I’m not sure whether that is a compliment or an insult to Palco, KS, but either way, I’m excited it made the list! 🙂

  4. Taryn M. Peine

    Growing a tomato WILL make your life interesting! I have managed to make my own tomato into about seven blog posts, which was probably six too many 😉

Leave a Reply

