Movies Galore

This past weekend was apparently the weekend for movies at the Clark household.

Thursday evening, Nicole came over and watched “Confessions of a Shopaholic” with Lauren and I.

Friday night, Matt and I watched “Good Morning, Vietnam”.

Saturday, Lauren, Matt and I went to see “The Hangover”.

And finally on Sunday, we all watched “Defiance.” But after 15 minutes, I called it a night – I couldn’t stick this movie out!

After our Friday viewing of “Good Morning, Vietnam”, I decided that I would come up of a list of my top 10 80’s movies… Most of them, I probably didn’t watch until the 90’s, but they were/are great movies!

These are in no particular order:

1) Back to the Future

back_to_the_future

2) Dirty Dancing

Dirty_Dancing

3) Ghostbusters

ghostbusters

4) Ferris Buehler’s Day Off

ferris

5) Christmas Vacation

xmasvacation

6) Steel Magnolias

steel_magnolias

7) Sixteen Candles

16candles

8 ) Footloose

footloose

9) Top Gun (Tom Cruise at his best)

top-gun

10) Revenge of the Nerds (Where Anthony Edwards got his start!)

nerds

Again, I’m quite certain I didn’t watch many of these until I was atleast over the age of 10… atleast that’s what I’m going to stick with (especially when speaking of the ‘Revenge of the Nerds’ movie!).

If you haven’t seen any one of these, I highly recommend a short jaunt to your local video outlet. We rented “Good Morning, Vietnam” for only 53 cents… now, THAT’S something I can afford!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Movies Galore

  1. Jenna

    Surprisingly, I’ve actually seen most of those … although I waited until I was over 20 for the majority! I led a sheltered childhood. Good Morning Vietnam is still on my list, though!

    Oh, and The Hangover! We must talk!

Leave a Reply

