Why I Think Bob will Live with Me Forever

According to my brother, this is how it went down…

The look on Stella's face when Jord told her he had looked at some apartments...

The look on Stella's face when Jord told her he had looked at some apartments...

And the look on Stella's face when Jord told her he was just kidding!

And the look on Stella's face when Jord told her he was just kidding!

I had no idea when I signed up to keep Bob for the summer, while Jord got his feet on the ground in Austin, that what I signed up for was basically ownership of a second dog.

Stella, you win, OK! I give up… you are just too damn cute!

But, you must tell me… how, at the young age of one, have you already learned the fine art of bribery by way of cuteness? I thought that was something you didn’t really pick up on until you were atleast 16, just got your license, get pulled over and try to get out of a ticket by smiling at the police officer. I think that’s what your mom told me, right Mama Meg?! (By the way, that has NEVER worked for me!)

Life lesson: Always read the fine print before signing anything… or in my case, a verbal agreement.

Jord, I know where you live.
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Why I Think Bob will Live with Me Forever

  1. Ashley

    Sorry this may get posted twice, I don’t know if it got posted the first time. My parents didn’t sign on for two dogs when they took in my grandparents dog Lilly (a little 8 lb. rat terrier mix) but she has been living with them for the past two years and is a full time resident. It’s funny to see her take on Sadie (our 100 lb. black lab/austrailan sheperd mix) and then see Sadie chicken out and walk away.

Leave a Reply

