We Made It!

Riverfest is complete for another year and I can live to say that I made it!

Nine long days of Festivalness can definitely wear on a person… but I loved it. It was a nice change from being in the office from 9-5 every day.

Obviously, my highlight of the Festival was meeting Pat Green. I also thoroughly enjoyed the last day of the Festival, watching our new event Plunge (that Matt competed in) – see team picture, Coleman’s attempt at making a boat, and the picture that The Wichita Eagle took.

Coleman Water Striders

Coleman Water Striders

Apparently Coleman people aren't boat-making people?

Apparently Coleman people aren't boat-making people?

They finished 10th out of 15 teams... :)

They finished 10th out of 15 teams... 🙂

At the end of the day on Saturday, what seems like the entire city of Wichita implodes upon the downtown area to take in the 21-minute fireworks display, which is set to music.

This was another highlight for me – I love fireworks! But because we are on staff, we got to watch from the Douglas Street Bridge (with the rest of Wichita blocked off from the bridge) . It was very cool and a great way to end Riverfest.

I followed that up with a party at Command Center, in which I did not leave until 3 a.m. Alot of fun was had.

So, Sherri and I survived through our first Festival and only have a few more months of saying “We’re Newbies!” before we have to let that luxury go…

We survived!

We survived!

Next up… some much deserved time off!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “We Made It!

  1. Jenna

    Congratulations!! I’m impressed with the 3am curfew.
    Do you really get time off? Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

